Mountain Regional Library Board of Trustees


The Mountain Regional Library System is governed by the Georgia University Board of Regents and is managed locally by the Mountain Regional Library System Board of Trustees. This Board is required to meet a minimum of four times during the year. A called meeting can be made at any other time with the restriction that only one business item be discussed. The following year's meeting schedule is as follows:

Board of Trustees

Paula Whitehead, Chair (Towns County)

Dionne Berrong, Vice-Chair (Towns County)

Joan Crothers, Secretary (Towns County)

Kaye McCann (Union County)
Carol Crawford (Fannin County)
Kathleen Tickner (Fannin County)
Joan Mannheim (Union County)
Trish Allen (Union County)

Holly Tiger (Towns County

John Tuner (Fannin County)

Karan Harper (Fannin County)

Stacey Head (Union County)

Upcoming Regional Board Meetings

     Feb 17, 2021 10:00 AM - Fannin County Courthouse

     May 19, 2021 10:00 AM - Towns County Library

Upcoming Local Library Board Meetings

Fannin County Library

 April 15, 2021 1:00 PM

 July 15, 2021 1:00 PM

October 21, 2021 1:00 PM

FCL BOT normally meets in the Jury Room on the 3rd floor of the Fannin County Courthouse

Union County Library

April 8, 2021 5:00 PM

July 8, 2021 5:00 PM
October 14, 2021 5:00 PM 

UCL BOT meets in the community room in the library.

Towns County Libraries   


April 6, 2021 10:00 AM @ TCPL

July 6, 2021 10:00 AM @ MRL    

October 5, 2021 10:00 AM @ TCPL

The TCL BOT meets at either the community room at MRL or the Towns County Library.

Previous Regional Board Meetings Meetings

Mountain Regional Library System

698 Miller Street / PO Box 159
Young Harris, GA 30582

​Telephone: 706-379-1327 ​Fax: 706-379-2047