The Mountain Regional Library System is governed by the Georgia University Board of Regents and is managed locally by the Mountain Regional Library System Board of Trustees. The organization chart is shown below. 



Board of Trustees

Paula Whitehead, Chair

Dionne Berrong, Vice Chair

Joan Crothers, Secretary

Patricia Allen

Kathleen Tickner

Holly Tiger

John Turner

Karan Harper

Carol Crawford

Joan Mannheim

Stacey Head
Kaye McCann

Upcoming MRLS BOT Meeting Dates

June 10, 2020 1:00 PM
November 18, 2020 10:00 AM @ MRL
February 17, 2021 10:00 AM @ Fannin
May 19, 2021 10:00 AM @ TCL

Regional Library Director

Heath Lee, MLS

Business Manager

Vicki Adkison

Cataloging Supervisor & Interlibrary Loan 

Vanessa Pittman, MLS

Public Services Coordinator
Marlene Cannon

IT Coordinator

Library Branch Managers 


Fannin County Public Library

Monica Clark

Towns County Public Libraries

Jessica Tibbetts

Union County Public Library

Susie Brendle, MLS

Fannin County Public Library 


Board of Trustees

John Turner, Chair

Karan Harper, Vice Chair

Carol Crawford

Kathleen Tickner

Mark Tune

Patty Hampton

Ron Bolin

Steve Miracle

Towns County Public Library 


Board of Trustees

Barbara Hale, Chair

Holly Tiger, Vice Chair

Joan Crothers, Secretary

Dionne Berrong

Jerry Taylor

Judy Slaton

Paula Whitehead

Shirley Miller

Union County Public Library 


Board of Trustees

Patricia Allen, Chair

Stacy Head, Vice-Chair

Joan Mannheim, Secretary
Kaye McCann

Jordan Rogers

Upcoming Local Board Meetings

Fannin Board Meetings

January 21, 2021 @ 1:00 pm

April 15, 2021 @ 1:00 pm

Towns Board Meetings

Jan 5, 2021 @ 10:00 am

April 6, 2021 @ 10:00 am 


Union Board Meetings

January 14, 2021 @ 5:00 pm

April 8, 2021 @ 5:00 pm 


Mountain Regional Library System

698 Miller Street / PO Box 159
Young Harris, GA 30582

​Telephone: 706-379-1327 ​Fax: 706-379-2047