The Mountain Regional Library System maintains and operates four public libraries located in the Georgia counties of Fannin, Towns and Union. The libraries are in towns of Hiawassee, Young Harris, Blairsville and Blue Ridge.

Our goal is to offer library services to all citizens of the participating counties that meet their informational, educational, and recreational needs. We are committed to free and equitable access to basic library service for all, lifelong learning and the enjoyment of reading, and service that is thorough, impartial and confidential.  

We also strive to meet the technology needs of the community by providing the fastest and most reliable Wi-Fi and internet service at no cost to the public. 

With help from local governments, state government, and local chapters of FOL (Friends of the Library) we hope to continue these services and make improvements as budgets allow.  Please take the time to go through our website and discover all the things that are taking place within our region. 

Thank you for your interest in the Mountain Regional Library System and we hope to see you soon at one of our four locations.


Mountain Regional Library System

698 Miller Street / PO Box 159
Young Harris, GA 30582

​Telephone: 706-379-1327 ​Fax: 706-379-2047